My Coping method! 🙏🏽

So I’ve been asked a lot about my anxiety and depression lately and I was getting asked How I cope”, What I did to get better at finding my triggers and what I did when I felt it coming on.

So before I get into it I just wanted to say first I believe these are even great steps for stress managing but also I wanted to state that I am not and I repeat NOT a doctor of any sort….. Maybe the love doctor lol jk but not a doctor just giving tips and tricks that has helped me. Now let’s get into it!

Okay so knowing that I suffer from Anxiety and Depression and it can happen at any time means Ya girl takes certain precautions every day and tries not to skip a beat! Even if the day is amazing I still do it because again with a mental illness you just never know! Every day I wake up and even when I’m tired I force myself to smile stinky breath and all. I lift my hands stretching them to the sky and I tell myself “It will be a good day things may trip me up but it will be a good day” But then I sit there and think of everything that can go wrong (because that’s the anxiety part) but I force myself literally out of bed into the bathroom and I look at myself in the mirror and say “Today will be a good day there’s absolutely nothing to worry about and I close my eye and breathe for about 30 seconds then I open my eyes and tell myself  “I love me and that’s what matters” and I force myself to get dressed and actually pick out an outfit not sweats and a t-shirt an actual outfit and I put make up on even if it’s just mascara for or the whole 9 yards concealer and contour I do it even on the days I don’t want to which has happened like 2-3 times in the last 3 months which is way better than almost every day before I took control of my own sickness. After you’re done getting ready take some selfies do it up!!!  We all have the inner badass and when we look like a badass we feel like bad asses!  Now this is something I do every day! I’m telling you every day don’t skip a beat.

That was for my daily love myself routine! I know this illness can come out of the blue and honestly I focus myself on my goals and dreams, even when I get discouraged. I try to turn that into empowerment! I think who will pick me up, if I don’t pick myself up? You have to come up with something that makes you happy and something that will make you wants to live and love your life and put your heart and soul into it. I promise you’ll be surprised.

No, this isn’t a cure, I also take Zoloft but lately very scarcely because I don’t like medication and with all my other health issues the less meds the better! But meds aren’t the worst. Zoloft and my husband saved my life last year. So don’t knock it till ya try it!

Here’s the thing everyone wants this magical cure that won’t make you feel this way when in reality there’s no such thing at least in the USA . When you have an illness like this there’s no taking it away but there is fighting it. Fighting for your life, your freedom, fighting for the chance to have a normal life! A lot of us ignore our illness and just lay in bed or on the couch wallowing… I know that it’s not as easy as people without the illness say “just get out of bed” . Trust me I’ve had a few of those “omg that’s not a thing, get up and do it” I’m sorry but if you still believe that then you need to be slapped with a book of facts lol! Anyhow, If you feel like you just absolutely cant that day that’s fine take that day but promise yourself tomorrow that when your friend invites you to the movies or you have to go to work or school you get up and you tell yourself this isn’t you and your taking control of your life and you fight that illness love yourself and your life. No one else can love you more or better than you!  Don’t let it win I almost let it and it consumed me. We can fight this disgusting illness!

StayNoble StayOriginal

StayTruthful Stay Dabbling ✌️❤️

Categories Fashion Blog

Leave a comment